retrolillies

Popover Vibes

For cool comfort and easy layering ability in the summer, nothing beats a popover. I like that they give off the same preppy vibe as a button-down or a blouse, but are much more comfortable, and a little less fussy.
I love this printed popover since it’s so light and summery; I wore it a lot in Florida and since I like mixing prints, I paired it with this striped pencil skirt for a slightly nautical look.
How do you like to wear popovers? I’m always up for more ideas, so let me know in the comments section below! Have a great day!

florida

J.Crew popover and bracelet, Old Navy skirt, H&M bag and sunglasses

florida2

This entry was published on August 20, 2014 at 9:38 am. It’s filed under Clothes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Popover Vibes

  1. I always wear popovers with cropped pants or pants…will have to try with a skirt before summer ends! 🙂

    • I love the look of a popover tucked into a pleated, short skirt and topped with a thin sweater or blazer, although of course, it’s too hot for that now! I’ll have to wait for fall! Thanks for your comment, Bonnie!

  2. Hey, great post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I would really appreciate you checking out my blog and maybe following me back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

