retrolillies

Packing: Vacation Edition

Every time I go away, whether it’s for a weekend to the city or for a weeklong vacation, I put off packing for as late as possible. And inevitably, I end up forgetting a bunch of things at home. Like PJ’s.
My reasoning is simple enough: I hate taking things out and having clothes strewn all over my room and the sight of a bulging, open suitcase is like a ticking reminder to me of all the things I still need to do.ย However, when you’re packing to go somewhere for 7 weeks (Florida!) you definitely need a little advance planning. Which is why one night, I gritted my teeth, sat down and compiled a list of everything I’d need, from head to toe. It took me more than an hour, but since it’s totally comprehensive, it’ll save me tons of time when I start packing.
For all you fellow vacationers, I scaled down my list a bit and condensed it into a practical, tropical vacation packing list. Print it out, take along a copy, or simply use it to base your own list on. With this in hand, you’ll be packed and on the plane in no time!

packing list

This entry was published on June 17, 2014 at 5:12 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Packing: Vacation Edition

  1. this is a cute list ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks

  2. Oooo Florida for 7 weeks! Lucky you!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

