retrolillies

May Flowers

As the famous saying goes, “April showers bring May flowers”. This is definitely true. May has been a beautiful month, and I can’t help but notice all the flowers and plants that have bloomed.
And it’s not just the flowers on the ground that I’m obsessed with. Lately, I can’t get enough of florals in my closet! This dress (which is the third floral dress I bought-think I need more?) caught my eye because of its bright colors and pattern, but now that I have it, I love it even more for its versatility, too. It can be worn with blazers, cardigans, stacked heels or sandals, and I’ll be wearing it all spring and summer.

PS: A floral dress, previously.

may flowers6

H&M blazer, J.Crew dress, Anthropologie heels and bracelet, Loft aviators, Banana Republic earrings 

may flowers3

may flowers5

may flowers3

This entry was published on May 29, 2014 at 6:22 pm. It’s filed under Clothes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “May Flowers

  1. I love the colour and the pattern, very nice!

  2. Florals are amazing! I can’t get enough of them! Looking fab!
    -Alex of http://snippetswithalex.com
    {hosting a $50 Boden giveaway right now! }

Leave a Reply

