retrolillies

Just Because: Umbrellas

As I’ve written before, rain is something I absolutely love. Well, what other way to express my love for it than to accessorize, and with an absolutely adorable accessory, at that: an umbrella! Umbrellas make me think of vintage parasols, retro pin-up girls, and fall, the rainiest season. Here are just a few pictures (from Pinterest) that I love, which perfectly display the quirky beauty of umbrellas. Now, if only I lived in a place where umbrellas were an everyday must-have!
xx, Sara

a5fd94b53155ff51e85c6589f545fac2

“Who am I that I have to sing under an umbrella? …If they can stand in the rain to hear me sing, I can stand in the rain!” – Bobby Darin

0217e75c98db750151e47cab3fc8bcee

“Until the sun comes out again for you, my umbrella is big enough for two.” – Unknown

umbrella

“To be a lantern in the darkness, or an umbrella in a stormy day…” – Dejan Stojanovic

This entry was published on October 17, 2013 at 7:44 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

