retrolillies

Just Because: Blue

We all have that one color that’s an all-encompassing favorite; for me, it’s always been blue.
When I see blue, (any shade- I’m not picky), I think of my favorite things: I think of long beaches, of rain, of Tiffany’s and of wedding gowns. Blue makes me smile, and since pictures are worth a thousand words, I’ll take this opportunity to express a couple of my favorite things in blue through pictures, along with (per usual) a couple of my favorite quotes about blue.
X, Sara

PS: What’s your favorite color? Leave a link in the comment box leading to a pair of shoes in your favorite shade!

blue-gray

“I’ll write the word blue in green and when I ask you what color it is, the proper response is turquoise.”

turquoise

“I need the shade of blue that rips your heart out. You don’t see that type of blue around here.”

light

“Wouldn’t it be strange, she thought, to have a blue sky? But she liked the way it looked. It would be beautiful – a blue sky.”

bright

“The sky grew darker, painted blue on blue, one stroke at a time, into deeper and deeper shades of night.”
This entry was published on April 30, 2013 at 6:49 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Just Because: Blue

  1. omg, love it!

  2. Anonymous on said:

    this is actually such a beautiful post!

Leave a Reply

